Posted on

Midsummer Night’s Dream

Davids Tea Midsummer Nights Dream

This tea is from DAVIDs TEA and is called Midsummer Night’s Dream. I deiced to have this the other night. It was one of the samples that came with my Christmas sale order.The dry-leaf was very pretty. It was for the most part all yellow color with flecks of red rose petals. It smelled almost like orange blossom tea; though that’s not what it is. I also have no idea what a gooseberry is, but it sounds good.

The taste of this tea is nice. It made a nice yellowish, pink liquor and smelled like citrus tea. The flavor how ever doesn’t taste like orange blossom tea. It reminded me a lot of Sweet Tarts or Spree candies. It had a nice berry-citrus taste with a pleasant tart after taste. I added a pinch of agave, but it really wasn’t needed. I did do another steep, and it was ok. It was more like flavored water, but in a good way.

It should be noted that while this tea has spearmint, it doesn’t really come up much. I actually forgot that it was even in there until the last steep; were it was easier to detect. It seems that instead of really adding to the flavor, it adds a nice vapors texture to the tea.

Overall I would recommend this tea to citrus-fruity tea lovers or anyone who likes Sweet-Tarts and Spree candies.

**********************************************************************

Specifics 

Leaf: 5 grams

Pot: Porcelain

Water: 8 oz

Temp: 205F

Steep: 7 minuets

Sweetener: a pinch of light agave, but not needed.

About Tunes'N'Tea

I love art, music, and tea.

Leave a comment