Posted on

Tea: Banana Pudding

BananaPudding-52teas-web-409x1024

Tea: Banana Pudding
Company: 52 teas

Ok when I saw this tea I had to grab it. I love Franks banana flavor and it has coconut? YESTH!!!

Ok the dry leaf smells exactly like banana pudding. It’s a really strong sent too. Very sweet and creamy, with a lot a banana and a hint of coconut. The brew smells just as good as well.

Ok one thing I have noticed is that Franks banana flavor doesn’t come out when it is hot. I mostly tasted sweet black tea. But hey, you eat banana pudding cold right? So after I put a nice bit of lite agave nectar in my cup and left it in the freezer to get cold……. it was perfect. Supper sweet and pudding like. I loved the hints of coconut as well. The black tea base is good as well with a nice light malty flavor and little astringency. I bet this would do great as an ice late’.

Overall it is a very good tea and definitely taste like banana pudding. The only down side is that it isn’t as good warm, but that is fine with me.Idea pops in head, I SHOULD EAT VANILLA WAFERS WITH THIS!!!!

The amount of pouches that are currently left is 12 None are left. If you would like it to come back put yourself on the waiting list to get it re-blended.

**********************************************************

Specifics

Pot: Porcelain
Water: 8oz per steep
Leaf: 1.5 tsp (5 grams)
Steep Time: 2:45 minuets; 3:00 minuets
Sweetener: a good small spoon full per 8 oz
Temp: 200F

Combined two steepings in one cup.

About Tunes'N'Tea

I love art, music, and tea.

Leave a Reply

