Posted on

Tea: Cuba Libre

52 teas cuba libre

Today’s tea comes from 52 Teas and is called Cuba Libre. I decided to make this ice tea style; it tasted fine warm, but this just seems more like an ice tea to me. The first time I made some I did my usual 2 steeping in one cup and added a bit of sweetener. It tasted pretty authentic…. AND STRONG! A little too strong. The second time I made this I did a combined 3 steeps and found it to be perfect. So from a little over 1 tsp of tea you can make 24 oz of tea. Minus the bubbles it tasted exactly like cola with rum in it! I am getting a slight lime tang, but if you want that to be more a flavor you will need to add that.

Overall this is a pretty interesting tea. It would be great to serve at a party as an interesting non-alcoholic option or it you just want to drink an out of the ordinary ice tea. So if you want to get your hands on it I would do it soon. Last time I checked there are only 7 left 6 left  4 left 2 left  GONE.

*******************************************************************************

Brewing Specifics

  • Pot: Porcelain
  • Water: 8oz per steep
  • Leaf: 1.5 tsp
  • Steep Time: 2:35 minuets (then 3:15 for the other two)
  • Sweetener:  2 small spoon fulls for 24 oz
  • Temp: 205 F
About Tunes'N'Tea

I love art, music, and tea.

Leave a Reply

