Posted on

Tea: Banana Foster

BananasFoster-52teas

Due to my large amounts of tea laying around I have made a pledge to not buy any more tea until 90% of inventory is gone. So seeing how I have only a little bit of this gem left from last summer, I think it is time for a SIP DOWN!!!

When I opened up the bag a wave of feels and nostalgia hit me. This was one of the early teas I bought when I really started to get into loose leaf tea; which was about last summer in 2012. I was kinda sad to part with it, but it’s time.

This tea came from a limited batch from the awesome 52 Tea’s!!! I love banana fosters. Every time I go to Denny’s I order it. This tea doesn’t taste as good hot, but when it  is cold or put on ice, man is good. The malty Assam base mixed with freeze dried banana and cinnamon shine through; with a good heaping spoonful of light agave nectar as well.

So as sad as I am to see it go, I know there will be more awesome teas to try.

***************************************

Brewing Specifics

  • Pot: 8oz porcelain
  • Leaf: 2 small spoonfuls (little over 2 tsp)
  • Steep Times: 2:45, 3:00
  • Sweetener: 1.5 big spoonfuls of light agave

Details 

  1. Combined the two steeps into 4 cup Pyrex; so a little under 16oz.
  2. Added sweetener, and filled up the rest of the 16oz with ice. Made 1 quart.
About Tunes'N'Tea

I love art, music, and tea.

Leave a Reply

